Our Mission:

"To enable our water and wastewater membership to safeguard the health of their users by providing leadership and professional services."

Our Staff

Richard Howlett - Executive Director 

Donna Winters - Office Manager 
  • Phone : (609) 242-7111
  • ..
  • Phone : (609) 242-7111
  • .

    David Leister- Circuit Rider

    Paul Britt, P.G. - Circuit Rider

  • Phone : (609) 713-1572

  • Phone : (609) 661-5028

  •    Mitchell Mickley -  Sourcewater Protection


      Thomas Tsismetzoglou - Wastewater Circuit Rider



  • Phone : (609) 661-5026

  • Phone : (609) 661-5027

  • 2016-2017 Board of Directors
    A volunteer nine-member Board of Directors serving three-year terms governs our Association. These directors, who represent regions across the state, are elected during  our annual fall technical conference. One director is elected to be our National Director and represent New Jersey at the national level.

    Name Board System
    Frank Zichelli, P.E.
    President Borough of North Caldwell, Essex County
    Vice President  
    Michael Barnes
    Secretary Monroe Township Utility Department, Middlesex County
    James J. Mackie, P.E.
    Trustee East Windsor MUA, Mercer County
    Carl Behrens
    Trustee City of Cape May, Cape May County
    Michael Lata Trustee Mt. Olive Township, Morris County 
    Cliff M. Keen Trustee  Red Bank Borough 
    Charlene Carney
    Treasurer Borough of Pine Beach, Ocean County
    Bruce Mueller
    Trustee  Mt. Olive Villages, Morris County
    Jerry Gleason Trustee City of Egg Harbor, Atlantic County