Welcome To New Jersey Water Association


We are here to help our water and wastewater members with training and technical assistance.


Our Staff


  Richard Howlett - Executive Director


  Donna M. Winters - Office Manager

  • Phone : (609) 242-7111

  • Phone : (609) 242-7111
USDA Circuit Riders


  David Leister - Water Circuit Rider


  Paul T. Britt - Water Circuit Rider

  • Phone : (609) 661-5022

  • Phone : (609) 661-5028

  • Sourcewater Protection / Wastewater Circuit Rider


    Mitchell Mickley -  Sourcewater Protection



      Thomas Tsismetzoglou -
    Wastewater Circuit Rider



  • Phone : (609) 661-5026

  • Phone : (609) 661-5027

  • 2016-2017 Board of Directors
    A volunteer nine-member Board of Directors serving three-year terms governs our Association. These directors, who represent regions across the state, are elected during  our annual fall technical conference. One director is elected to be our National Director and represent New Jersey at the national level.

    Name Board System
    Frank Zichelli, P.E.
    President Borough of North Caldwell, Essex County
    Ralph Runge, P.E.
    Vice President Hunterdon County, NJ 
    Michael Barnes
    Secretary Monroe Township Utility Department, Middlesex County
    James J. Mackie, P.E.
    Trustee Willingboro MUA, Burlington County
    Carl Behrens
    Trustee City of Cape May, Cape May County
    Charlene Carney
    Treasurer Borough of Pine Beach, Ocean County
    Bruce Mueller
    Trustee  Mt. Olive Villages, Morris County
    Jerry Gleason Trustee City of Egg Harbor, Atlantic County