505 US Highway 9 Lanoka Harbor, NJ 08734

Phone: 609.242.7111 Fax: 609.242.7112

Website: www.njwater.org



Board of Directors President Cliff Keen

Vice-President Michael Lata

Treasurer Roger Budd

Secretary Thomas Andes

Trustees George Cruz Joseph Langel James J. Mackie, P.E. Michael Sedlak Keith Smith

Staff Executive DirectorRichard P. Howlett

Office Manager Donna M. Winters

Admin Support Kelly Randazzo

Circuit Riders
Paul T. Britt
David Leister

Wastewater Technician Thomas Tsismetzoglou

Sourcewater Specialist Mitchell Mickley

Apprenticeship Coordinator Matthew J. Maffei

EPA Wastewater Water Quality Action SpecialistJesse Fried

EPA Technical & Regulatory Specialist Jackie Burke You are receiving this ballot because you are registered to attend the NJWA Annual Management & Technical Conference in Atlantic City on October 23-24, 2024; and as such, considered a Delegate representing a Voting Member System at the Annual Business Meeting.

NJWA By-Laws Article V, Section 1 (a): Voting Members: Non-Profit public water and wastewater, and other types of utilities, and municipalities with less than 20,000 population, engaged in the transportation, distribution and/ or sale of utility services in the rural areas of the State of New Jersey.

NJWA By-Laws Article V, Section 2: Delegates. Each voting member shall select a delegate and an alternate delegate to represent the member at the meetings of the Association. Each voting member shall have one delegate and one vote at the meetings of the Association, provided the name of said delegates have been submitted to the Board of Directors designated representative prior to the Annual Meeting.

The Annual Business Meeting of the New Jersey Water Association will take place on Wednesday, October 23, 2024 during the opening session of our Management & Technical Conference at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City.

During this meeting, three (3) members of the NJWA Board of Directors will be elected. The NJWA Board of Directors has nominated three (3) candidates.

- 1. Keith Smith, Borough of Butler, Morris County
- 2. Thomas Andes, Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission, Essex County
- 3. Clifford Keen, Atlantic City MUA, Atlantic County

Any additional nominations for a board seat will be recognized from the floor before the vote.

In order to cast your vote, the attached Delegate Form needs to be completed and returned to NJWA by October 2, 2024.

Forms may be returned via:

Fax (609.242.7112)

Email: officemanager@njwater.org

Regular mail: NJWA, 505 US Highway 9, Lanoka Harbor, NJ 08734

505 US Highway 9 Lanoka Harbor, NJ 08734

DATE: September 3, 2024

Fax: 609.242.7112

Website:

Phone: 609.242.7111

www.njwater.org

Board of Directors President Cliff Keen

Vice President Michael Lata

Treasurer Roger Budd

Secretary Thomas Andes

Trustees

George Cruz Joseph Langel James J. Mackie, P.E. Michael Sedlak Keith Smith

Staff **Executive Director** Richard P. Howlett

Office Manager Donna M. Winters

Admin Support Kelly Randazzo

Circuit Riders Paul T. Britt Dave Leister

Wastewater Consultant Thomas Tsismetzoglou

Sourcewater Tech Mitchell Mickley

Apprenticeship Coordinator Matthew Maffei

EPA Wastewater Water Quality Action Specialist Jesse Fried

EPA Technical & Regulatory Specialist Jackie Burke

RE: **Notice of Annual Membership Meeting** Official Request for Voting Delegate

WHEN: October 23, 2024

Golden Nugget Atlantic City Huron Ave & Brigantine Blvd Atlantic City, NJ 08401

The purpose of this request is to ask for the name of the Official Voting Delegate that will represent your member system at the New Jersey Water Association (NJWA) Annual Business Meeting scheduled Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Each member system is allowed one (1) voting delegate. We also ask that one (1) alternate delegate be named in the event that the delegate is unable to attend the meeting.

Voting member systems are classified as serving a population of 20,000 or less.

Items of Business:

Dologato

There will be three (3) seats available on the NJWA Board of Directors. The NJWA Board of Directors has nominated the following candidates for re-election:

- 1. Keith Smith, Borough of Butler, Morris County
- 2. Thomas Andes, Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission, Essex County
- 3. Clifford Keen, Atlantic City MUA, Atlantic County

Any nominations from the floor for these seats will be recognized before the vote.

Please complete the Voting Delegate form below and return it to NJWA no later than October 2, 2024. Forms may be faxed to 609.242.7112

Each member system is allowed one (1) voting delegate. Systems serving a population of 20,000 or less are classified as voting member systems.

Please	fill in	helow th	e name	of the	Official	Voting	Delegate	from	vour system
ricase		DCIOW LII	e manie	OI LIIC	Olliciai	VULITIE	Deiceate		VUUI SVSLEIII

Delegate.		
Alternate Delegate:	 	
Member System Name:	 	
Population Served:		